Are you a professional coach?

The Art of Masterful Coaching with Aboodi Shabi

Date:

14/07/2021

Time:

10:00

Place:

Online

Category:

For Coaches

Cost:

£ AC Members £80 / Non Members £100 + VAT

The Association for Coaching (AC) is pleased to welcome Aboodi Shabi to speak at this Masterclass Event. We will look at how to deepen our capacity to be present to the client, to listen beyond their goals, and to go beyond our techniques in order to serve the client in navigating increasingly complex challenges and uncertainty, and in discovering an authentic articulation of who they are.

 

About this Event:

As the coaching profession matures, we have an increasingly wide range of tools and methodologies to support us in our work. Whilst all of these tools can bring great value in a wide range of applications, research shows that of the factors influencing outcomes in coaching, methods and tools account for only 15%, with the coaching relationship accounting for 30%.

This will be a thought provoking and stimulating workshop, offering questions and new perspectives about coaching and the world in which we do our work.

The day will be highly experiential with plenty of coaching and reflective exercises and will cover the relevance of coaching in our times, working with moods and emotions in coaching, working with the body in coaching, and the use and management of self in coaching.

This event will take place via a virtual format throughout the day. The event will be broken down into two 2.5 hour sessions throughout the day,

Part 1

10:00 (BST)/ 11:00 (CEST) – Event commences

12:30 (BST)/ 13:30 (CEST) – Finish

Part 2

13:30 (BST)/ 14:30 (CEST) – Event commences

16:00 (BST)/ 17:00 (CEST) – Finish

 

In this Virtual Event you will:

  • Identify new practices for self-development towards coaching mastery
  • Learn how to increase coaching presence and listening skills
  • Gain deeper awareness of the importance of the “use of self” in coaching relationships
  • Gain greater understanding of how to build connection with our coachees;

 

Speaker Bio

Aboodi Shabi has been working as a coaching for almost 25 years, working with executives and coaches all over the world. He has had a leadership role within the coaching profession, co-founding the International Coach Federation (ICF)’s UK chapter in 1998, and serving on the ICF global board. He is currently on the editorial board of Coaching at Work magazine.

Aboodi is also an invited facilitator on mastery in coaching for several European coaching schools, and a regular speaker on the coaching conference circuit across Europe. Aboodi is currently Lecturer in Coaching and Behavioural Change at Henley Business School.

Keep up to date with useful articles
and upcoming events

Could your Leadership Development Programme be improved?

Find out by taking this quick audit x